Fillin’ the Cookie Jar!

Hello! 😀

I’m posting earlier than usual today, because I am expecting to be quite busy!

Last night, I decided to make some chocolate chip cookies. However, we didn’t have chocolate chips. 😦 So, I decided to try something else! I used the chocolate chip cookie recipe (that I got from bettycrocker.com), minus the chocolate chips. I used the dough recipe, but then added some of my favorite cookie ingredients. It’s similar to a snicker doodle cookie. Here it is, and let me know if you try it out!

Snicker Doodle-like Cookies

  • 3/4 granulated
  • 3/4 cup packed brown sugar
  • 1 cup butter
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1 egg
  • 2 1/4 cup all-purpose flour
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1/4 cup sour cream
  • 1/2 tsp cinnamon
  • 1/4 tsp nutmeg

Preheat oven to 375°. Mix all of the ingredients together, until doughy. Knead it for about seven minutes. Spread tablespoon sized balls of dough on a cookie sheet. Bake for twenty minutes. Let them cool for about ten minutes. Don’t forget to serve with a big glass of creamy milk! 😉

Hope you enjoy it! Have a blessed day!

 

Featured image taken from Stock Snap.

One thought on “Fillin’ the Cookie Jar!

Leave a Reply

