Fall is Here!!!

HAPPY FALL, Y’ALL!!!!!!!!!

Sadly, I don’t have a picture of me drinking a Pumpkin Spice Latte to officially begin Fall… oh well. I’ll get around to drinking one of those delicious drinks soon enough. 😉 However, I have had a few pumpkin muffins these past few weeks! (So delicious!!!) Anyways, enough of me talking about Fall.

Today, I want to look at two verses from Psalm 95. Verses 2-3 say:

(2)Let us come before Him with thanksgiving and extol Him with music and song. (3)For the Lord is the great God, the great King above all gods.

Ok, so maybe I’m kind of getting ahead of myself with Thanksgiving and all those fall-ish things. But we’re just going to go with it…

The season of Fall is one that usually brings thoughts of giving thanks. Verse 2 tells us to give thanks and to extol (praise enthusiastically) our Lord with music. Then verse 3 goes on to describe our Lord as ‘the great God’ and ‘the great King above all gods’.

I don’t know about you, but I don’t give thanks often enough. Sure, I thank the Lord for my day and I thank Him for different things that are important to me. But it seems that I come to the Lord with petitions more than I do with thanksgiving. So, here is a list of ten things that I am thankful for (and that I don’t thank God for, enough):

  1. A roof over my head and food to fill me up
  2. My relationship with my family
  3. My best friends
  4. The Pastor and Elders in my church
  5. My church! And my church family
  6. My pets
  7. The beauty of nature
  8. The freedom that we have in our country
  9. The protection of police
  10. The American army

And my younger brother insists that I add ‘leaves’ to the list. They are indeed beautiful! 😉

Have a blessed day, everyone!

 

What are you thankful for? What’s your favorite thing about Fall? 

 

Featured image taken from Stock Snap.

Leave a Reply

