A Bit of Everything/Thankful For…

Guess what day it is! Monday! *crickets awkwardly chirping in the distance* Mondays aren’t that bad, you guys. 😉

I have a bit of everything to talk about today. So, let’s get started!

 

Wedding!

This past Thursday, November 17, our church celebrated a wedding. Yay!! Aunt Tara (who really isn’t anyone in the church’s aunt, but some of the kids call her that anyway) and Mr. Furman (who is now Uncle Jon) got married! They’ve had a long journey, and now are finally becoming man and wife before God. It’s such a beautiful thing to go to a Christian wedding. Precious couple ❤

 

Visiting With My Sister!

On Saturday evening, we went out to dinner with my big sis and her man. 🙂 We had a great time of chatting and catching up. We don’t see them very often, and it’s always wonderful to talk! Hopefully, we’ll see them both over Christmas.

 

Confessions of a Christmasholic…

I’m sorry. I know… it ought not to be so.

But, I must confess.

I’ve been listening to Christmas music since October 5th.

I’ve been drinking peppermint hot chocolate, writing out lists of things I’ll make for my friends and family, and listening to all kinds of Christmas music. Maybe I’ll write a post on different artists I listen to during the Christmas season Fall and Christmas season. Let me know what you think!

 

“Let the Nations be Glad”

Thanksgiving and praise will overflow in the days to come! Although every day should be overflowing with thankfulness… 😉 Thursday, November 24th, is Thanksgiving. On that day, we will be celebrating God’s great mercy and protection over the pilgrims and how He provided for them as they began to settle their new home.

Starting with today, I will write about something I am thankful for. I will write every day until Saturday. (Note: Saturday will still include Chapter 9 of Mrs. Johnson’s Teatime).

On Thanksgiving, I’ll take pictures of what we do through the day. In the morning, as we do every Thanksgiving, we dress up as pilgrims and reenact the pilgrim’s walk to the top of Burial Hill. There, we here a very short teaching on thankfulness and sing some hymns. (We do this in August, as well. Just as a tourist attraction thing.)

 

I am Thankful for……

YOU! I’m so thankful and humbled that I have people- friends, family, some whom I’ve never met- reading my jumbled rambles. 😀 God has blessed me with encouraging family and friends in the Lord.

“Let the nations be glad and sing for joy, for you judge the peoples with equity and guide the nations upon earth.    Selah” (Psa.67:4)

Have a blessed day, my lovely readers!

5 thoughts on “A Bit of Everything/Thankful For…

  1. Go Aly!!! But I do have a confession….you think you’re a Christmasaholic? Well…hehe…I’ve been listening to Christmas music since the end of August…I know I know. 🙈
    Anyways, I am so thankful for YOU!!! Your posts have made me laugh and say to myself ‘yep, that’s Aly for ya!’…but others have made me think, and given me much encouragement. ♥️ Keep it up, sister! 😊

    Like

  2. Aww, I love this list! I can’t wait to see your Thanksgiving post and hear what you are thankful for!
    I totally understand the love of Christmas music. I’ve been listening to Christmas music since October began also. My family thinks I’m a little bit crazy, but I say that I have to get my full Christmas fill before it ends all too soon! Haha 🙂 It’s safe to say that we’re both Christmasaholics! But, hey… is that really such a bad thing? 😉 I would love to hear what Christmas artists you listen to!
    I am so thankful for you too! You write such beautiful posts and stories and I love feeling as if I kinda sorta know you through your blog. You and your blog are truly a blessing from God. 🙂
    ♥♥♥ Laura

    Like

    1. What a sweet comment! I feel like I know you too through your blog… you write such encouraging, challenging, and relatable posts. I love every single one of them.
      I love getting every bit of Christmas I possibly can out of this season, too. Maybe I can persuade my family to put up the Christmas tree after Thanksgiving… *crosses fingers* We usually say we’ll get it done on the Friday after, but it is more like the next week. 😉
      Keep writing! God is using you ☺️😉

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

