I Am Thankful For… Family Time

Hello!

Hope you had a great Saturday. Today, I am thankful for…

Family time!

Earlier this evening, we went to visit my grandparents. My grandfather has been ill for quite some time and we haven’t seen him in weeks. ‘Weeks’ is a long time since we see them really very often. They only live about ten minutes away. (What a blessing! Another thing to be thankful for…) So, we had a great time catching up with them. Thankfully, he is doing much better than he was. Then, we came home and started working on dinner. We had Thanksgiving leftovers, which were delicious and easy to fix (thankfulness is abounding). And I just finished whipping up some chocolate chip cookies, and they’re in the oven now. The recipe I used is my favorite one, so I’ll have to share it sometime. BUT… the night is not over. Whoa ho ho no…. we are going to at least start putting the tree up tonight. We don’t have a real one *looks away awkwardly* but….. it kinda looks real…. sorta. It’s a tree, ok? No big deal if it’s not real. Echem… anyway. So that will be fun to do together!

Also, I am thankful for vintage pictures. So cute 😉 God bless!

2 thoughts on “I Am Thankful For… Family Time

  1. A tree is a tree, real or not. I’m sure it will look beautiful! I am so glad that your grandfather is feeling better. It’s especially difficult to be sick during the holidays. 😦
    I love all things vintage… especially pictures. I was reading this article one time. and this lady had found some beautiful pictures and was trying to find the owner. Here’s a link if you want to see the pictures… they’re lovely! (https://www.buzzfeed.com/stephaniemcneal/find-girls-negatives?utm_term=.tfPA31WVn#.nabLNVQn2)
    🙂
    ♥♥♥ Laura

    Like

Leave a Reply

