Home/Guest Post by Jenna McCarthy

Here is Jenna McCarthy’s 2nd poem! Enjoy!

 

Home

By Jenna McCarthy

 

Where is the place I find my rest,

Where is the place I find my glee?

Where friends and family walk abreast,

Where all my worry and troubles flee?

Where is the place to call my home,

Where is the place I long to be?

To see my name inside His tome,

To see my spirit go fly free

The place where children laugh and play 

It’s lovely there, I would agree;

Where elders dwell-not old or gray

Loved by the One who oversees

Where people walk and inspire

Where the angels hear my plea;

For Home is my one and true desire

Lord, come from the clouds and rescue me!

Yes! Heaven is the place I find my rest,

The place I laugh and find my glee!

The place where my family walks abreast,

The place where all my troubles flee!

****

I really love this one… it makes me feel cozy. 😉 I can’t wait to share Jenna’s 3rd poem tomorrow! God bless you all!

Featured image from Stock Snap.

One thought on “Home/Guest Post by Jenna McCarthy

Leave a Reply

