I Have a Valentine…

Hello and HAPPY VALENTINE’S DAY!!! (that was a little dramatic). *echem* Sooo… how are y’all? This is what I call a ‘nothing post’. Meaning, it’s a bunch of stuff that I just want to mention and has no real meaning. 😉

Seriously, though. How is everyone? I don’t think I ever ask, but I’d love to learn more about all of you! So, obviously, this calls for an ice breaker list.

  • What’s your favorite color?
  • What state do you hail from?
  • What’s your favorite ice cream flavor?
  • How many pets do you have?
  • What’s your favorite book?
  • What’s your favorite Bible verse? Why?
  • Do you prefer hot or cold weather?

Ok, phew, now that we got that out of the way…

 

A New Blog to Mention!

Yay!!!! My friend Chantry La Belle started her very own blog! (I honestly forget if I’ve mentioned this before… I don’t think I have…?)

Ok, I just realized that, yes, I’ve mentioned her blog before. But whatever, just roll wth it.

Her blog is all about God’s creation! She gives us different interesting facts about animals and shares about her favorite places to… uh… find facts about different animals.

Here is where you can find her blog: God’s Creation.

 

Just Wondering…

What’s your favorite kind of blog post? Do you enjoy DIYs, book reviews, blog reviews, recipes, or what? I’d love to know so I can, well, write more of them!

 

I Have a Valentine ❤

Yes, I know!!! Crazy!!!!

Don’t get too excited. My friend, Sandy, is my Valentine.

That sounded wrong! I mean, it is exciting… just not… what you thought I meant. I mean what I think you thought I meant. Y’know?

Oh, and my dad informed me that he’s my valentine. So I got two valentines! 😀

 

There was Something Else….

I forget what it is, but that’s fine. This is good, right?

Have a nice rest of the day and blessed night! 😉

 

 

 

 

Featured image taken from Pixabay.

3 thoughts on “I Have a Valentine…

  1. Happy Valentine’s Day, Aly!

    My favorite colors are magenta/purpley colors.
    I live in Colorado, but I moved from Kansas nearly seven years ago.
    My favorite ice cream flavor is sometimes vanilla and sometimes Cookie’s n’ Cream.
    I have one dog, one horse, and I’m not sure if this counts, but we have a cattle ranch, so like, three hundred cattle. 😉
    My favorite books include the Little House Series, Anne of Green Gables, Little Women, and Pride and Prejudice.
    My favorite Bible verse is Isaiah 40:8 (“The grass withers and the flowers fade but the word of our God stands forever”) because it reminds me daily to only put my trust in Him because only He can bring joy and satisfaction. 🙂
    Well, right now I’d love for it to be Summer, but ask me in July and I’d tell you I’d want it to be Winter! 🙂

    Hmmm… I always like anything you post, but I especially love your posts about the cool stuff you do, like that pilgrim walk you did on Thanksgiving. 🙂 It was really cool to see how you celebrate different holidays and such, but, I’d love anything that you posted. 🙂

    I have a Valentine, too!!! Same as always… my family! 😉

    Happy Valentine’s Day!

    ♥♥♥ Laura

    Like

Leave a Reply

