Natural Body Spray/Natural Makeup Primer & Setting

Y’aaaaalllll….. this body spray. I smell it every morning and every night. Every time I enter my room I turn left and take a good whiff of this delectable delightfulness.

Behold…

Orange Vanilla NATURAL Body Spray

Then, of course, we can’t forget about:

NATURAL Makeup Primer/Setting


And today, because I’m super excited about these, I’m sharing them with all of you! The recipes are so easy and include things I’m sure you already have in your house.

Let’s start!

 

Orange Vanilla Natural Body Spray

You Will Need:

  • 1 ounce distilled or filtered water
  • 0.5 ounce of vodka or witch hazel (I use the latter)
  • 0.5 ounce of vegetable glycerin (optional- I don’t use it, but I think that if I did, it would stay on me longer…)
  • 1/8 teaspoon organic vanilla extract
  • 10 drops orange (or wild orange) essential oils

Mix all of the ingredients in a small glass or metal bottle and shake well. Shake well before every use!

I tweaked the recipe for my own use because I like the scent stronger. This that I gave you is the original recipe so feel free to do what you’d like with it!

****

Makeup stays on longer and goes on smoother if you start with a primer and end with a setting. And this is a two-in-one bottle! Perfect!

Natural Makeup Primer and Setting

You Will Need:

  • 2 tablespoons witch hazel
  • 1 tablespoon water
  • 1table spoon aloe vera gel
  • 2-3 drops of lavender

Mix it all up in a glass or metal bottle and shake it well. Shake it well before every use. There ya go!

As a primer, it goes on before your makeup but after any moisturizer you may use. Then lightly spritz it on after you finish your makeup as a great setting.

I hope y’all try them out! I love love love them both. I hope to be posting more natural body spray recipes soon, but I need some different essential oils first.

How has your week been so far? Let me know in the comments! God bless you all ❤

 

 

 

Orange Vanilla Body Spray recipe is from happyhealthymama.com.

Makeup Primer/Setting is from freshmodesty.com.

Leave a Reply

