An Inspiring Quote/Where Have I Been?

Hello, everyone!

A lot has been going on lately, but I felt like I needed to post something.

On the 21st through the 22nd a group of women from my church attended a wonderful woman’s retreat. Ellen Dykas, from Harvest USA, taught us this year. Her ministry is focused on discipleship with women who are struggling with sexual and relational sins in their own lives. She also ministers to women who are impacted by the sexual sins of their spouses or others. I can’t even begin to list all the incredible points she made… it was a blessing to hear her speak!

On the 24th and the 25th, my church hosted Presbytery. (Presbytery is when the Orthodox Presbyterian Churches near to us come together and discuss matters. We are part of the New England-New York Presbytery.) It was sooooo busy!!! A bit crazy at times, but it was worth it to hear how blessed the men were!

This weekend, the 28th and 29th, I’m going up to New Hampshire for the pre-Quebec trip meeting. I haven’t explained much (ok, anything) about Quebec yet because I was trying to wait until it was a wee bit closer. The Quebec trip I’ll be taking the first week of July is a short-term missions trip. It’s like a VBS (Vacation Bible School) for the kids in Quebec who pretty much only speak French and really don’t know much of the Bible. The main goal is to “immerse campers in English to practice listening and speaking English” and “to communicate to the children that there is a God, that He speaks through the Bible…” (taken from the E4K Website).

“This trip is organized by the Presbytery of New England and New York of the OPC (opc.org)…” (Also taken from the E4K Website.)

So, I’m going to the OPC Merrimack church this Friday because we’re going to work on the skit, we’re going to further discuss what our jobs will be, and welcoming first timers! 😉 I’m really excited!

I also wanted to apologize (again) for the mistake I made of accidentally deleting all the past pictures… I was really upset. I mean, I was upset at the time but I’m calm now. I still need to go back and fix up the posts, though. Sorry! 😦

And now… for an inspiring quote…

“…but those who hope in the LORD will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.” (Isa. 40:31)

~God, The Creator of the Universe

I’ve always loved this verse. 😉 God bless you all!!

Leave a Reply

